Race 2 Win Race 2 Win
Race 2 Win
Sprint Cup
Nationwide Series
Photo Gallery
Silly Season


Point Standings | 2008 Schedule | 2007 Schedule/Results | 2006 Schedule/Results

Corona Mexico 200 - Autódromo Hermanos Rodriguez

Busch Takes Mexico Victory, Records Third Straight Win
Kyle Busch got on his radio and advised anyone who was listening that Scott Pruett would get dumped if he kept blocking Busch as they battled for the lead Sunday in the NASCAR Nationwide Series Corona Mexico 200 at Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. Pruett didn’t need to hear those words. He already had been there, done that. Having been tapped by teammate Juan Pablo Montoya battling for the lead last year, Pruett let Busch by with nine laps remaining and Busch sprinted to his third consecutive NASCAR Nationwide Series victory.
Full Story

Corona Mexico 200 Notes
· Race Results
· Toyota Post-Race Quotes
· Ford Post-Race Quotes
· Point Standings
· Owner Point Standings
· Pit Stall Assignments
· Starting Lineup
· Ford Qualifyng Quotes
· Toyota Qualifyng Quotes
· Final Practice
· Practice 1
· Ford Final Practice Quotes
· Qualifying Order
· Ford Friday Quotes
· Entry List
· Weekend Schedule
· Facts and Figures
· Raybestos Rookie Notes
· Michel Jourdain Notes
· Clint Bowyer Notes
· Carl Edwards Notes
· Kyle Busch Notes
· David Ragan Notes
· Brad Keselowski Notes
· Jason Leffler Notes
· Kelly Bires Notes
· Marcos Ambrose Notes
· Brad Coleman Notes
· Scott Wimmer Notes
· Kyle Krisiloff Notes
· Scott Pruett Notes
· Ron Hornaday Notes
· Colin Braun Notes
· Erik Darnell Notes
· Boris Said Notes
· Sam Hornish Jr. Notes
· Patrick Carpentier Notes
· Adrián Fernández Notes

19-Year-Old Colin Braun Wins Mexico Pole
In only his third career start in the NASCAR Nationwide Series, 19-year-old Colin Braun won the Coors Light Pole Award for the Corona Mexico 200 at Autódromo Hermanos Rodriguez, a track that he calls his favorite road course. Braun qualified in 88.217 seconds, at an average speed of 102.756 mph to secure the top starting spot for Sunday's race. This is Braun’s second top-10 start in two NASCAR Nationwide Series races in 2008. Last year’s pole winner Scott Pruett posted the second-fastest lap at 88.307 seconds, at an average speed of 102.651 mph, and will join Braun on the front row. Carl Edwards qualified third, posting his eighth top-10 start this season. He has started from the top-10 in all three of his starts at Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. Marcos Ambrose (fourth) was the highest-qualifying Nationwide regular.

Point Standings | 2008 Schedule | 2007 Schedule/Results | 2006 Schedule/Results

©Copyright 2008 Race 2 Win